About the Iowa State Daily Media Group

As the Iowa State Daily enters its 125th year serving Iowa State University, we asked ourselves, "what can we do to better serve this university and our readers?" We challenged ourselves to push beyond our historical comfort zones. And we promised to recommit ourselves to covering Iowa State better than anyone else.

Hoops, in its new form, is not just a new publication. In many ways it is a representation of a new method of thinking. It represents the transformation of the Iowa State Daily newspaper into our new form, the Iowa State Daily Media Group. Our intent is to become better partners. And, better storytellers. We hope to offer you expanded digital content beyond the print publications.

We are excited about the evolution of our platforms and the opportunity to give our students increasingly relevant experiences. The Iowa State Daily Media Group is not the end of the legacy we have worked tirelessly to achieve, but rather an extension and rejuvenation of a company we expect to succeed for many years to come.

As we continue to lay groundwork in new and exciting formats, we ask that you come with us, that you trust us, and that you keep reading.

Our Team


WEB DEVELOPER & DESIGNER

Renae Meines
renae.meines@iowastatedaily.com

EDITOR-IN-CHIEF

Quentin Bangston
quentin.bangston@iowastatedaily.com

FEATURES REPORTERS

Emily Barske
emily.barske@iowastatedaily.com

Beau Berkley
beau.berkley@iowastatedaily.com

Max Dible
max.dible@iowastatedaily.com

Alex Gookin
alex.gookin@iowastatedaily.com

Stephen Koenigsfeld
stephen.koenigsfeld@iowastatedaily.com

Kyle Kubiak
kyle.kubiak@iowastatedaily.com

Harrison March
harrison.march@iowastatedaily.com

Devin Wilmott
devin.wilmott@iowastatedaily.com

Chris Wolff
chris.wolff@iowastatedaily.com

Ryan Young
ryan.young@iowastatedaily.com

ART DIRECTOR

Kyle Keigan
keigan.kyle@gmail.com

DESIGN

Quentin Bangston
quentin.bangston@iowastatedaily.com

Kyle Keigan
keigan.kyle@gmail.com

Renae Meines
renae.meines@iowastatedaily.com

PHOTOGRAPHY

Charlie Coffey
charlie.coffey@iowastatedaily.com

Sam Greene
sam.greene@iowastatedaily.com

Tiffany Herring
tiffany.herring@iowastatedaily.com

Kyle Keigan
keigan.kyle@gmail.com

James Perkins
jperkin@iastate.edu

Blake Lanser
blake.lanser@iowastatedaily.com

Brian Mozey
brian.mozey@iowastatedaily.com

Kelby Wingert
kelby.wingert@iowastatedaily.com

ADVERTISING MANAGER

Kayla Klahsen
kayla.klahsen@iowastatedaily.com

ADVISERS

Lawrence Cunningham
lawrence.cunningham@iowastatedaily.com

Mark Witherspoon
mark.witherspoon@iowastatedaily.com

ADVERTISING REPRESENTATIVES

Brandon Bever
brandon.bever@iowastatedaily.com

Ryan Bliven
ryan.bliven@iowastatedaily.com

Shannon Holmes
shannon.holmes@iowastatedaily.com

Erik Olson
erik.olson@iowastatedaily.com

Sami Oman
sami.oman@iowastatedaily.com

Lincoln Parmenter
lincoln.parmenter@iowastatedaily.com

Bailey Price
bailey.price@iowastatedaily.com

Jack Raibikis
jack.raibikis@iowastatedaily.com

SPECIAL THANKS

Nikki Holland

Brenda Petersen

Nicole Greiner & the Athletic Department